Project Description

Hi.  I’m Caroline. I work across several locations in South Brisbane. I work out of the YMCA at Jamboree Heights spending my time helping ex veterans with their varying health conditions, run a diabetes group, assist with the Cancer survivor groups, and help EPC and private clients get back on the road to optimal health. I also work out of several age care homes assisting my clients with the maintenance of independence’s as long as possible.

  • Favourite Quote: “When you focus on the good, the good gets better”

  • Favourite Book/Podcast:  Pinocchio, honestly is the only book I have read from front to back


Accredited Clinical Exercise Physiologist and Site Supervisor

CLINIC Jamboree Heights
PHONE 07 3824 2090
Get Directions


I want to help people dealing with diabetes understand their condition better and allow them the opportunity to gain better control of this condition with exercise to decrease their reliance on medications.

I have a Degree in exercise and sport science, degree in clinical exercise physiology both a federation university. Worked for North Ballarat Roosters (VFL side). Worked with the Western Victoria academy of sport (rowing, slalom snow skiing and badminton teams). Worked with the sons of the west program (Western Bulldogs men’s health group)

I like the variety of modalities we can utilise to assist our clients rehabilitation. For example using the hydro pool weekly with those who don’t suit a gym or studio environment.

I grew up in a small country town in Victoria with my family. Grew up playing and watching as much sport as possible. When I decided to go to university, I wanted a career where I could make a difference and help people when they needed it. I moved to Ballarat at the age of 18 to start my university degree. After finishing my Clinical Exercise Physiology course, I moved to Warrnambool on the great ocean road to work in a hospital for approx. 2 years before deciding Victoria was too cold and I needed a sea change to the warmer weather.

The values that drive me most include trust, teamwork, responsibility, respect and passion.

I love spending time with my family and the outdoors. Love a beach trip whenever I can. And when at home relaxing with a good Netflix show with my pup Alfie.